Tuesday, July 5, 2011

FAQ Part 4 - K-ON!!, Ookami-san, Ika Musume

This part of the FAQ covers K-ON!!, Ookami-san to shichinin no nakamatachi, and Shinryaku! Ika Musume!. Again, straight from the source:


Q: When you play 03-034 "Akiyama Mio" (Blue 1/2 character 10/20. When this character comes into play, look at the top 4 cards of your library. Take any "Kashi Sakuseichuu" cards and put them into your hand, and put the remaining cards on the bottom of your deck), how many Kashi Sakuseichuu cards can you take at once?
A: You can take up to 4. If 2 of the 4 are Kashi, then you can take both. If all 4 happen to be Kashi, then you can take all 4 and put them into your hand.

Q: If you have a 03-058 "Nakano Azusa" (Yellow 2/2 character 20/10. If this character has the highest cost of characters in your field, then this card gets +30/+30), and you have other 2 cost characters out, does the effect still work?
A: Yes, it does.

Q: If you play 03-120 "Obentou zukuri" (Making a boxed lunch) (Green 0/1 event. Main/Jibun: Put the top 2 cards from your deck into your trash pile. If the combined source of the two cards is 3 or less, the next character you play gets -2 cost. If the combined source of the two cards is 4, then the next character you play gets -4 cost.), can you use that to pay for a combi card? (For example, playing a 4/1 Yui/Mio combi for free without discarding a card)
A: Yes, you can.

Q: If my opponent attacks with a tennen 2 character, can I play "Jiki karuiongakubu bucho?" (The next K-ON club president?) (Yellow 0/2 event. Approach/both: One of your characters gets cost +2 until the end of the turn. Draw a card at the end of the turn) on one of my 2 cost characters and then block?
A: Yes, you can. You can play event cards both before and after blockers are chosen.

Q: Does the effect of 03-037 "Akiyama Mio" (blue 2/2 character 0/0. 1 (Main/Both): This character gets +10/+10 for each "megane" character you have on your field" effect last for the whole game?
A: No, it lasts until the end of the turn.

Q: If you play "matamata gakuensai!" (Let's do the gakuensai again!) (Red 4/1 event. Approach/Jibun: After this turn is over, take another turn starting at the approach phase), then do I get to draw a card and untap my characters?
A: No, you do not. You start at the approach phase and the 2nd turn is over when you finish the approach phase.

Q: If I play "Minna Kyousou dayo" (Yellow 1/1 event. Main/Jibun: Your opponent cannot block your characters this turn. when you you\hit the opponent for a point, instead draw a card.), do any "when your opponent gets hit for a point" effects go into play?
A: No, because you're drawing a card instead of hitting the opponent for a point, so none of those effects go through.

Q: If i have a 03-013"Hirasawa Yui & Nakano Azusa" combi card, and nothing else in my trash pile, what is the power of 03-013 "Hirasawa Yui & Nakano Azusa" (Red 4/1 character 0/0. This character gets +10/+0 for each "Hirasawa Yui" in your trash pile, and +0/+10 for each "Nakano Azusa" in your trash pile).
A: The combi counts as both a Hirasawa Yui and a Nakano Azusa, so it gets both of the bonus's, making it a 10/10.

Ookami san to shichinin no nakamatachi
Q: If I attack with a 01-045 "Majolica le Fay" (Green 3/1 character 30/0. When this character is approaching, it cannot be trashed."), and my opponent plays "Shouko Shashin" (Picture of evidence) (Blue 0/1 event. Approach/opponent: Pick one of the opponent's characters. That character cannot use their card ability until the end of the turn), will that cancel out Majolica's ability?
A: No, because you can only use it on active card texts, not passive card texts.

Shinryaku! Ika Musume

Q: If i play "Kami Drummer Geso!" (Godlike drummer-geso!) (Red 2/2 event. Main/Jibun: One of your "Ika Musume" characters gets +10/+10 and "Ongaku" until the end of the turn) on one of my Ika Musume characters, and then I play 02-124 "Backstage Pass" (This card can only be played on a character with "ongaku". Main/both: Move the character this is attached to and this card to either the main area, or the support area. You can only do this once per turn), will the Backstage Pass go away at the end of the turn once the Ika Musume card loses "Ongaku"?
A: No, it won't. It will remain on the Ika Musume.

Q: Can I use events/abilities that target an "Ika Musume" character on a "Mini Ika" or "Nise-Ika Musume" character?
A: No, you cannot. You can only use them on characters that say "Ika Musume".

Q: If i approach with 01-038 "Aizawa Takeru" (Red 3/2 character 30/20. When this character approaches, this card, and one of your "Ika Musume" cards each get +20/+20 until the end of the turn) that has a "Ika Musume no kaburimono (Ika Musume headpiece)" (Blue 1/2 support. The character that this is attached to counts as an "Ika Musume") attached to it, can I give Takeru +40/+40?
A: Yes, you can. Once for him, and once for the Ika Musume powerup (since the Ika Musume Kaburimono makes him count as an Ika Musume, too)

No comments:

Post a Comment